Team Picture:
Back Row: Assistant Coach Mark Kassuba, Darin Kanouse, Luke Wanstead, Eric Wanstead, Ben Valley, Ron Weller, Ryan Helmboldt, Chris Guest, Tony Eggebeen, Tony Weller, Head Coach Todd Baker
Middle Row: Tyler Miller, Robert Montague, Travis Young, Adam Guest, Jake Draper, Terry Martin, Josh Wright, Josh Langworthy, Dan Seguin, Manager Doug Nichols
Front Row: Robert Ball, Rick Leusby, Aaron Lehn, Zack Nelson, Joe Pylman, Rusty Rees, Adam Alspaugh, Jeremiah Langworthy

Season Recap:
The 1999 football team put together the first perfect season in school history.  The team set a school scoring record by putting up 315 points in the regular season while  giving up only 83 points. The ’99 Bucks won the first outright conference title in school history.  Highlights of the season included a 28-22 victory over McBain and an exciting 29-22 victory over Reed City on the final night of the regular season.  The win over Reed City gave Pine River a 12 game winning streak, the longest winning streak in school history.  The Buck qualified for the playoffs for the first time ever and hosted Rogers City.  The Bucks lost the Hurons 28-14.  Zack Nelson led the Bucks in rushing with 778 yards while Jake Draper led the team in passing with 489 yards and 8 touchdown passes. Luke Wanstead lead the team in scoring with 74 points, and Joe Pylman led the team with 113 tackles.